The Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award

About Marta Lange

Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award Winners (Complete List)

The Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award, established in 1995 in honor of past LPSS Chair Marta Lange, recognizes distinction in law and political science librarianship. The award sponsor is SAGE-CQ Press.  Recipients receive a plaque, $1,000, and the accolades of their peers.

The award criteria are broad and flexible, and membership in LPSS or ALA is not required.

Nominations should be submitted with the name and contact information of the nominee as well as a narrative supporting the nomination. The narrative must speak to the impact of the nominee’s work on librarianship in law/political science through the areas of distinction. The committee will contact the nominee’s supervisor for more detailed information and a CV, which will be considered along with the nominator’s narrative.

The success of the Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award depends on those who take the initiative to submit nominations. Please consider honoring a worthy colleague!

If you have any questions, please contact Mary Oberlies, the Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award Committee chair.